Weekly Meal Plan – Week of Feb 25

I finally gave those Adzuki beans a try and I loved them. I found them to be much milder in taste than other bean varieties. The Adzuki bean chili with raw onions and  hot salsa on top was yum. However, I failed to prepare spaghetti squash because I had accidentally bought butternut squash instead. My husband did his secret happy dance as he wasn’t ready for this mystery taste test just yet! Anyway, my baby girl enjoyed her roasted butternut squash puree and now I’m willing to give the leftovers a try in a dessert recipe. We’ll see about that!

Adzuki beans chili with hot salsa and raw onions toppings

Adzuki beans chili with hot salsa and raw onions toppings

On to this week’s menu plan;

Monday: Fatteh Hummus (chickpeas with grilled pita bread and spiced yogurt)

Tuesday: Cauliflower Crust pizza. This is the first time I try cauliflower in a pizza crust. I’m hoping it will work. If not, skillet tortilla pizzas will come to the rescue.

WednesdayChinese chicken salad

Thursday: Green peas stew with rice (bazella w riz in Arabic)

Friday: Lunch out with friends

Saturday: Shrimp Fra Diavolo

Sunday: Help needed! Can you like a recipe so much that you’re afraid if you change it, you’re gonna stop eating that main ingredient? That’s the case with my Asian salmon (from Ina Garten). Ever since I made this recipe and I haven’t dared  try another salmon recipe. We have it every other week, sometimes even every week. So it’s time for a change! I’d love it  if you helped me out and shared  your favorite salmon recipe in the comments!

Salad Dinner Ideas:

Guacamole salad ( deconstructed)

Fattoush

Tabbouleh

Orange Quinoa salad with Pomegranate Seeds

Don’t forget to follow my Weekly Meal Plan Pinterest board and have a great week!

I am linking to Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

*Important reminder: Not all of these ideas are full meals on their own right. With lunch, we usually have a simple green salad with lemon or vinegar dressing. With the dinner salads, we have some source of protein (cheese, labneh, tuna, eggs, leftover chicken…)

5 thoughts on “Weekly Meal Plan – Week of Feb 25

  1. I’m stopping by from Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday today for a blog visit.
    Looks like there’s going to be some delicious meals this week at your house. We’ll have to give those beans a try.
    This gal is always looking for recipe ideas and inspiration.
    Thanks for participating in MPM!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan – Week of March 4 | Health 'n' Horizons

Leave a comment