Weekly Meal Plan- Week of Feb18/Feb24

So how did you all spend Valentine’s day? Ours was pretty special as this year we also celebrated part of it with our daughter. We took her out on a date with the Smurfs ;). Here she is enjoying her time watching her first play!

my baby enjoying her time watching the smurfs

Yesterday, I was supposed to post the Sunday Roundup but as I was finishing up, the Internet connection decided to stop working. I couldn’t upload more pictures, I couldn’t save the last version… Frustrating! I was thinking of posting a double “edition” next week but if time is on my side, I can publish it tonight. Sunday Roundup, a day late!

Last week’s menu went pretty much as planned except for a few shuffling here and there. I had couscous but not with roasted vegetables. My hubby couldn’t come for lunch that day so I steamed some green beans and thawed a couple handfuls of chickpeas and black beans I had in my fridge, added red bell pepper, a green onion and mixed with the couscous and the harissa-like dressing. It came out delish! It’s at times like these that I really appreciate my freezer!!

couscous and three bean salad

couscous and three bean salad

Remember all the cooked beets and the dinner salads? Well, my baby girl pretty enjoyed them too. See for yourself!

baby girl enjoying her beets

So for this week, we’re having;

Monday: Pasta with chicken, sun- dried tomatoes and pesto. I have some leftover basil pesto that needs to be used this week so I’ll just add it to whole wheat penne, grilled chicken breast and chopped up sun-dried tomatoes. A side green salad. Et voila! Lunch is served.

Tuesday: Asian salmon with nutty bulgur and steamed broccoli or I might be trying a salmon en papillote recipe.

Wednesday: Mujaddara or lentil and rice pilaf. This is the ultimate Lebanese Lenten dish. Many families even have it almost every Friday throughout the year. We will have it with a cabbage and tomato salad.

Thursday: Lunch out

Friday:  Spaghetti squash with a vegetable red sauce ragout or ratatouille. This is my first time cooking spaghetti squash and I will be improvising the dish. I will let you know how it turns out.

Saturday: Adzuki bean chili with roasted tofu ( this one got transferred from last week as we had lunch out)

Sunday: Steak with roasted or steamed veggies and sweet potato oven fries.

Dinner salad ideas:

Valencian Salad

Endive, Pear and Blue cheese salad

Greek salad

Leaving you with a picture of a red rose I took from my husband’s Valentine’s bouquet. I loved seeing it bloom that way!

A blooming heart-shaped rose from my husband's bouquet on Valentine's

A blooming heart-shaped rose from my husband’s bouquet on Valentine’s

Sending you all the love! May you have an excellent week.

P.S: You can also follow my Pinterest board of Weekly Meal Plans for direct access to recipes. And I am linking to Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

One thought on “Weekly Meal Plan- Week of Feb18/Feb24

  1. Pingback: Sunday Roundup – February 17. A Day Late! | Health 'n' Horizons

Leave a comment