Weekly Meal Plan – Week of April 1

Happy April Fool’s day everybody.

Did you play any pranks today? I used to be a good prankster, but it’s been a few years since I even thought about it.  

If you’ve read my mini post yesterday, you know I was busy packing and hence finishing up leftovers before our projected trip on Wednesday. And then, that trip got postponed, so I did not menu plan nor did I go grocery shopping nor prepare my produce and proteins during the weekend. But guess what? I’m doing it tomorrow! It’s going to be a bit harder timewise, but I’ll do what I can when I get from the supermarket and the rest will have to wait till Wednesday morning.

Monday: Hard-boiled eggs (leftover from Easter) with pita bread and a salad.

Tuesday: Steak with steamed broccoli and carrots.

Wednesday:  Whole-wheat rotini with broccolini and sun-dried tomatoes. This one seems super easy and I’ve done similar recipes previously. I’ll be using, however, fusilli pasta which I have on hand and broccoli.

Thursday: Chicken pie with double potato mash topping 

Friday: Lunch out

Saturday: Fattoush with Fasolya moutabbaleh (red pinto beans seasoned with garlic, lemon juice and olive oil). This should be a quick lunch since I have the beans already cooked and in the freezer plus the vegetables for the fattoush should be all washed and prepped.

Sunday:  Halibut and summer veggies en papillote. I love fish en papillote but I will use whatever fresh veggies I find.

What’s on your menu this week?

If you’re looking for menu inspiration, check out Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

